65°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

2 On Your Side with Brittany Weiss is here for you.

Watch 2 On Your Side reports on all WBRZ News 2 newscasts: morning, noon, afternoon and evening.  Brittany Weiss is the 2 On Your Side anchor/reporter.  Check this page daily for helpful information and On Your Side reports.

Send tips to OnYourSide@wbrz.com

Fence company makes good on project following On Your Side report, other customers still waiting

DENHAM SPRINGS - A fence company in Livingston Parish made good on a project this week, following a 2 On Your Side report.

In May, Samual Blocker and his wife hired Tiger Fences to replace a portion of their fence that fell over during a storm. It took four months to get the job done and the Blockers are thankful the wait is over.

"The fence came out great. I'm very relieved that this is done," Blocker said.

Last week, Tiger Fences told 2 On Your Side the project was scheduled for Monday, but the weather pushed them back a day. On Tuesday, the company came out to clear the old fence and install posts. Wednesday, the brand new fence went up. Blocker says the total install took about six hours.

"It kind of stinks that we had to fight so much over four months to just get six hours of time, but it's done now and I'm happy with how it looks and just thankful that it's over," he said.

Blocker put down a 50-percent deposit of $1,400 in May. Their first install date passed and another install date in July went by. That's around the time Blocker says all communication stopped.

"You know, we wanted the updates, we wanted the calls, we wanted the emails," he said. "Even the possibility to just talk to you and even just to hear her say, 'I understand you're upset,' that could have been done."

Tiger Fences owner Billy Bozarth told 2 On Your Side that there has been a material shortage due to the coronavirus. Last week, Bozarth told WBRZ that because of the material issues, he has stopped taking deposits and giving estimates.

But other customers of Bozarth's remain unsatisfied. Tiger Fences said last week another customer waiting months for his fence install would get that fence by Wednesday. The company rescheduled for Thursday and did not show up.

Ivy Industries, LLC, filed a petition last week to recover its 50 percent deposit of $19,050 on material for a Tiger Fences fence that has not been installed. The deposit was given in April 2020. The company asked for a refund but the refund was not given.

Last week, the Livingston Parish Sheriff's Office issued a warrant for Bozarth's arrest on one count of contractor fraud.


Grid
List
DENHAM SPRINGS - A fence company in Livingston Parish made good on a project this week, following a 2 On... More >>
1 day ago Thursday, September 24 2020 Sep 24, 2020 Thursday, September 24, 2020 6:22:00 PM CDT September 24, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Approval has been given for a flood mitigation project to move forward in East Baton Rouge Parish.... More >>
2 days ago Wednesday, September 23 2020 Sep 23, 2020 Wednesday, September 23, 2020 10:17:00 PM CDT September 23, 2020 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - Police in Denham Springs are trying to find a hit and run driver involved in an accident... More >>
4 days ago Monday, September 21 2020 Sep 21, 2020 Monday, September 21, 2020 9:18:00 PM CDT September 21, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Major sticker shock for people on unemployment since some of them received mail that says they owe... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, September 16 2020 Sep 16, 2020 Wednesday, September 16, 2020 6:45:00 PM CDT September 16, 2020 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - A fence company in Livingston Parish is taking months to complete jobs and customers are tired of... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, September 15 2020 Sep 15, 2020 Tuesday, September 15, 2020 6:06:00 PM CDT September 15, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - On the morning of June 24, an EF-1 tornado hit parts of Baton Rouge along Essen Lane,... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, September 11 2020 Sep 11, 2020 Friday, September 11, 2020 6:40:00 PM CDT September 11, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Some Louisiana businesses, including bars, have had a rough time during the pandemic. Now with the news... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, September 10 2020 Sep 10, 2020 Thursday, September 10, 2020 6:40:00 PM CDT September 10, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Some providers are already offering the flu vaccine and shipments will increase in September. With the ongoing... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, September 04 2020 Sep 4, 2020 Friday, September 04, 2020 6:06:00 PM CDT September 04, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - As more students head back to in-person learning, they're masking up. Dr. Michael Bolton, a pediatric infectious... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, September 03 2020 Sep 3, 2020 Thursday, September 03, 2020 7:10:00 PM CDT September 03, 2020 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - A dispute over a leash rule drove a wedge between some neighbors and led to the sheriff's... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, September 02 2020 Sep 2, 2020 Wednesday, September 02, 2020 6:35:00 PM CDT September 02, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - As residents living in East Baton Rouge Parish continue to receive their property tax reassessments in the... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, August 31 2020 Aug 31, 2020 Monday, August 31, 2020 5:50:00 PM CDT August 31, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A woman went through a year-long venture with a fencing company. It took a call to 2... More >>
4 weeks ago Friday, August 28 2020 Aug 28, 2020 Friday, August 28, 2020 7:20:00 PM CDT August 28, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A generator was stolen from the carport of a Park Forest home late Tuesday night. The homeowners... More >>
4 weeks ago Thursday, August 27 2020 Aug 27, 2020 Thursday, August 27, 2020 10:40:00 PM CDT August 27, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - This week, East Baton Rouge Parish residents will receive a property tax reassessment in the mail. The... More >>
4 weeks ago Wednesday, August 26 2020 Aug 26, 2020 Wednesday, August 26, 2020 8:00:00 PM CDT August 26, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Parishes are making sure drainage areas are working properly before this week's weather. In addition to stock... More >>
1 month ago Monday, August 24 2020 Aug 24, 2020 Monday, August 24, 2020 6:05:00 PM CDT August 24, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A Louisiana medical facility says it's no longer allowing certain types of masks in its facilities after... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, August 20 2020 Aug 20, 2020 Thursday, August 20, 2020 8:00:00 PM CDT August 20, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - There are unanswered questions about what's next following President Donald Trump's executive orders on stimulus payments, unemployment,... More >>
1 month ago Monday, August 10 2020 Aug 10, 2020 Monday, August 10, 2020 6:50:00 PM CDT August 10, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A large metal dumpster full of garbage has become a neighborhood's latest mystery. It appears the... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, August 06 2020 Aug 6, 2020 Thursday, August 06, 2020 8:41:00 PM CDT August 06, 2020 in News
UPDATE: Baton Rouge Police visited the neighborhood Wednesday night and measured the decibel levels to find that the business is... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, August 05 2020 Aug 5, 2020 Wednesday, August 05, 2020 6:25:00 PM CDT August 05, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Among the things that have been put on hold since the start of the pandemic is blight... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, August 04 2020 Aug 4, 2020 Tuesday, August 04, 2020 7:19:00 PM CDT August 04, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Next month will mark four years since about 140,000 homes flooded in south Louisiana. It's hard to... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, July 29 2020 Jul 29, 2020 Wednesday, July 29, 2020 7:20:00 PM CDT July 29, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - An 83-year-old says she's had quite the experience with a home warranty company and it's cost her... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, July 23 2020 Jul 23, 2020 Thursday, July 23, 2020 8:19:00 PM CDT July 23, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Ambulance services are trying to recruit more paramedics and EMTs amid a nationwide shortage. The staffing shortage... More >>
2 months ago Monday, July 20 2020 Jul 20, 2020 Monday, July 20, 2020 8:51:00 PM CDT July 20, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Residents are calling 2 On Your Side about mail delivery issues in their neighborhood. The calls are... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, July 08 2020 Jul 8, 2020 Wednesday, July 08, 2020 7:15:00 PM CDT July 08, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention are expected to release new guidance when it comes to... More >>
3 months ago Monday, June 22 2020 Jun 22, 2020 Monday, June 22, 2020 7:25:00 PM CDT June 22, 2020 in News
GONZALES - Drivers in Ascension Parish are hoping for some relief in the form of a traffic circle. The only... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, June 18 2020 Jun 18, 2020 Thursday, June 18, 2020 7:00:00 PM CDT June 18, 2020 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - Last year , the Livingston Parish Department of Public Works said it would be tearing down fences... More >>
3 months ago Monday, June 15 2020 Jun 15, 2020 Monday, June 15, 2020 6:20:00 PM CDT June 15, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - First-year college students are being asked to get their TOPS paperwork in order, now. The Louisiana... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, June 11 2020 Jun 11, 2020 Thursday, June 11, 2020 7:26:00 PM CDT June 11, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A resolution passed in the House and Governmental Affairs Committee Wednesday that sets up a review of... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, June 10 2020 Jun 10, 2020 Wednesday, June 10, 2020 7:21:00 PM CDT June 10, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A beauty school has suddenly closed its doors, blaming the coronavirus, and students are left wondering what's... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, June 09 2020 Jun 9, 2020 Tuesday, June 09, 2020 6:45:00 PM CDT June 09, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - The U.S. jobless rate dropped to 13.3 percent in May, down from a record high in April.... More >>
3 months ago Friday, June 05 2020 Jun 5, 2020 Friday, June 05, 2020 6:38:00 PM CDT June 05, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A family that's been fighting for access to a potentially life-saving drug received word that their access... More >>
3 months ago Monday, June 01 2020 Jun 1, 2020 Monday, June 01, 2020 7:15:00 PM CDT June 01, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Don't be too quick to throw away that junk mail, it could be your stimulus money. ... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, May 28 2020 May 28, 2020 Thursday, May 28, 2020 5:35:00 PM CDT May 28, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - As some people are still waiting for their stimulus checks to make it to them, one woman... More >>
4 months ago Friday, May 22 2020 May 22, 2020 Friday, May 22, 2020 6:14:00 PM CDT May 22, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - New data suggests that people are so afraid of getting the coronavirus they're not seeking the care... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, May 21 2020 May 21, 2020 Thursday, May 21, 2020 6:54:00 PM CDT May 21, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Illegal dumping is nothing new to East Baton Rouge Parish, but there's one spot on Florida Blvd.... More >>
4 months ago Wednesday, May 20 2020 May 20, 2020 Wednesday, May 20, 2020 5:39:00 PM CDT May 20, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A man found a bogus charge on his bank statement and soon realized he wasn't alone. ... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, May 19 2020 May 19, 2020 Tuesday, May 19, 2020 6:44:00 PM CDT May 19, 2020 in News
GONZALES - A homeowner in Ascension Parish was busy cleaning his house Friday after it took on water yet again.... More >>
4 months ago Friday, May 15 2020 May 15, 2020 Friday, May 15, 2020 6:19:00 PM CDT May 15, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Unemployment and the tidal wave of people filing for benefits was a discussion at the Capitol Thursday.... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, May 14 2020 May 14, 2020 Thursday, May 14, 2020 5:28:00 PM CDT May 14, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Salon owners and employees are cleaning and organizing ahead of Friday as many businesses are planning their... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, May 12 2020 May 12, 2020 Tuesday, May 12, 2020 5:52:00 PM CDT May 12, 2020 in News
RALEIGH, NC - A simple blood test can determine if you've been exposed to the coronavirus and if you've developed... More >>
4 months ago Monday, May 11 2020 May 11, 2020 Monday, May 11, 2020 7:08:00 PM CDT May 11, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - More businesses are starting to reopen amid the coronavirus outbreak, and non-emergency medical procedures are back on... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, April 30 2020 Apr 30, 2020 Thursday, April 30, 2020 6:34:00 PM CDT April 30, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - More people are encouraged to wear masks in public. And when a few rules are relaxed allowing... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, April 28 2020 Apr 28, 2020 Tuesday, April 28, 2020 5:26:00 PM CDT April 28, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Businesses won't be reopening until the governor feels Louisiana meets the criteria to move onto phase 1,... More >>
4 months ago Monday, April 27 2020 Apr 27, 2020 Monday, April 27, 2020 6:25:00 PM CDT April 27, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - The Louisiana Workforce Commission has paid out $604 million since coronavirus claims started on March 21, but... More >>
5 months ago Friday, April 24 2020 Apr 24, 2020 Friday, April 24, 2020 7:00:00 PM CDT April 24, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Thousands of Louisiana citizens have filed for unemployment due to the coronavirus. To address the statewide public... More >>
5 months ago Thursday, April 23 2020 Apr 23, 2020 Thursday, April 23, 2020 5:56:00 PM CDT April 23, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Millions of stimulus checks were deposited in bank accounts across the country this week, but some people... More >>
5 months ago Thursday, April 16 2020 Apr 16, 2020 Thursday, April 16, 2020 5:38:00 PM CDT April 16, 2020 in News
BAKER - The Greater Baton Rouge Food Bank has been busy during the coronavirus pandemic. Tuesday morning, a line... More >>
5 months ago Tuesday, April 14 2020 Apr 14, 2020 Tuesday, April 14, 2020 6:00:00 PM CDT April 14, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - The way people visit with their doctor seems to have changed overnight. The quick transition into telemedicine... More >>
5 months ago Friday, April 10 2020 Apr 10, 2020 Friday, April 10, 2020 6:54:00 PM CDT April 10, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - When Lance Albarado was laid off from his job about a three weeks ago due to the... More >>
5 months ago Thursday, April 09 2020 Apr 9, 2020 Thursday, April 09, 2020 6:31:00 PM CDT April 09, 2020 in News

News tip form