86°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media
Thursday AM Forecast: Back to typical summertime conditions through the weekend
Our typical gulf coast summertime pattern kicks into high gear as we head towards the weekend. Expect lots of sunshine, hot afternoons, humid air, and a chance for afternoon pop-up... More >>
6 hours ago Thursday, June 20 2024 Jun 20, 2024 Thursday, June 20, 2024 4:03:24 AM CDT June 20, 2024 in Weather

Local Weather

Hurricane Center Link

More Weather News

Grid
List
Tropical Storm Alberto has now formed in the Gulf of Mexico and becomes first named storm of the 2024 season.... More >>
2 days ago Monday, June 17 2024 Jun 17, 2024 Monday, June 17, 2024 3:59:00 PM CDT June 17, 2024 in Weather
After the National Weather Service conducted detailed satellite analysis, they were able to confirm two additional tornadoes from the June... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, June 08 2024 Jun 8, 2024 Saturday, June 08, 2024 9:10:04 PM CDT June 08, 2024 in Weather
The courage of around 160,000 Allied troops was displayed during the D-Day invasion on June 6th, 1944, as they overtook... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, June 06 2024 Jun 6, 2024 Thursday, June 06, 2024 7:55:00 PM CDT June 06, 2024 in News
The National Weather Service (NWS) has confirmed that two tornadoes hit portions of Louisiana and Mississippi from Tuesday's storms, along... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, June 05 2024 Jun 5, 2024 Wednesday, June 05, 2024 9:02:00 PM CDT June 05, 2024 in News