77°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media
BATON ROUGE - In this week's 2 Make a Difference, Sylvia Weatherspoon spotlights University Lab High School's choir as they participated in the National Youth Honors Choir at Carnegie Hall... More >>
4 weeks ago Friday, May 17 2024 May 17, 2024 Friday, May 17, 2024 10:55:04 PM CDT May 17, 2024 in News
BATON ROUGE - One Louisiana musician and military man is on a different kind of special duty assignment, as his writing workshop allows veterans to open up and use music... More >>
1 month ago Friday, May 10 2024 May 10, 2024 Friday, May 10, 2024 9:48:22 PM CDT May 10, 2024 in News
BATON ROUGE - We're getting our pointe slippers on and heading to the Raising Cane's River Center! The Baton Rouge Ballet Theatre is celebrating their last show of the season:... More >>
1 year ago Thursday, March 30 2023 Mar 30, 2023 Thursday, March 30, 2023 11:05:41 AM CDT March 30, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - The annual Fill a Prescription campaign for those in need is in high gear, and St. Vincent de Paul needs your help. Money raised helps support... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, March 22 2023 Mar 22, 2023 Wednesday, March 22, 2023 11:15:16 AM CDT March 22, 2023 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - The Louisiana Lions Club works to cover the entire cost of its week-long camp for young people... More >>
1 year ago Saturday, February 25 2023 Feb 25, 2023 Saturday, February 25, 2023 11:10:00 AM CST February 25, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - It's the season of giving, and giving is what one community fridge needs now more than ever.... More >>
1 year ago Monday, November 21 2022 Nov 21, 2022 Monday, November 21, 2022 9:39:00 AM CST November 21, 2022 in News
BATON ROUGE - A new community initiative headed by WBRZ and sponsored by the Valluzzo McDonald's and Associated grocers, 2... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, October 12 2022 Oct 12, 2022 Wednesday, October 12, 2022 8:11:00 AM CDT October 12, 2022 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - A program aimed at reverting a portion of Denham Springs from developed land back into green space... More >>
1 year ago Wednesday, September 28 2022 Sep 28, 2022 Wednesday, September 28, 2022 10:08:00 AM CDT September 28, 2022 in News
A 17-year-old from Watson decided to fast-track her senior year of high school to make a difference in her country... More >>
2 years ago Friday, January 28 2022 Jan 28, 2022 Friday, January 28, 2022 11:21:00 PM CST January 28, 2022 in News
BATON ROUGE - Gabriel Bostick is no stranger to the stage. Impressive theatrical chops have landed him plenty of lead... More >>
2 years ago Friday, January 21 2022 Jan 21, 2022 Friday, January 21, 2022 11:10:00 PM CST January 21, 2022 in News

Want 2 Make A Difference

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days