79°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

LSU Sports

Tuesday marks emotional homecoming for LSU's new athletics director
LSU introduces Scott Woodward as university's new athletics director
BATON ROUGE - Will Wade is making major concessions as part of the agreement to reinstate him as LSU's head basketball coach. Under the new terms in his contract,... More >>
2 hours ago Wednesday, April 24 2019 Apr 24, 2019 Wednesday, April 24, 2019 4:49:51 PM CDT April 24, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - LSU's newly hired athletics director, Scott Woodward, is slated to make more than a million dollars a year over his next six years at the school. ... More >>
3 hours ago Wednesday, April 24 2019 Apr 24, 2019 Wednesday, April 24, 2019 3:42:48 PM CDT April 24, 2019 in LSU Sports
BATON ROUGE - You might say Sylvia Woodward is the happiest person in Baton Rouge. Her son, Scott Woodward, was officially introduced as LSU's athletics director Tuesday. “I'm... More >>
1 day ago Tuesday, April 23 2019 Apr 23, 2019 Tuesday, April 23, 2019 5:59:42 PM CDT April 23, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - Scott Woodward made his first appearance as LSU athletics director Tuesday. Woodward's introductory conference came just days after the university announced him as the replacement for... More >>
2 days ago Monday, April 22 2019 Apr 22, 2019 Monday, April 22, 2019 11:50:48 AM CDT April 22, 2019 in News

Grid
List
FORT WORTH, Texas – The third-ranked LSU gymnastics team has moved on to compete for the program’s first national championship.... More >>
5 days ago Friday, April 19 2019 Apr 19, 2019 Friday, April 19, 2019 5:52:00 PM CDT April 19, 2019 in Sports
BATON ROUGE - The LSU Tigers fell behind early to the visiting Florida Gators and never recovered losing 16-9 despite... More >>
5 days ago Thursday, April 18 2019 Apr 18, 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 11:45:03 PM CDT April 18, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - With potential inclement weather in the forecast, the Tigers' meeting with the Florida Gators is being pushed... More >>
6 days ago Thursday, April 18 2019 Apr 18, 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 10:58:00 AM CDT April 18, 2019 in Sports
METAIRIE - The LSU Tiger baseball team gave up back-to-back home runs in the 8th inning and lost 6-5 to... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, April 16 2019 Apr 16, 2019 Tuesday, April 16, 2019 11:00:23 PM CDT April 16, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE – Behind freshman right-hander Cole Henry’s dominant eight innings and center fielder Zach Watson’s four-hit night, the No.... More >>
2 weeks ago Saturday, April 06 2019 Apr 6, 2019 Saturday, April 06, 2019 10:41:42 PM CDT April 06, 2019 in Sports
BATON ROUGE - LSU short stop Josh Smith clobbered a go-ahead solo-shot in the eighth inning to propel No. 9... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, April 05 2019 Apr 5, 2019 Friday, April 05, 2019 11:05:00 PM CDT April 05, 2019 in Sports
BATON ROUGE - Tiger sophomore guard Tremont Waters announced he's leaving school early to test the NBA Draft on Thursday... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, April 04 2019 Apr 4, 2019 Thursday, April 04, 2019 9:46:00 PM CDT April 04, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - The 9th ranked LSU Tigers flashed old school throwback uniforms tonight against Grambling which was reminiscent of... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, April 02 2019 Apr 2, 2019 Tuesday, April 02, 2019 9:08:00 PM CDT April 02, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - After outscoring No. 2 Mississippi State 21-7 to win the series, LSU is back inside the top... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, April 01 2019 Apr 1, 2019 Monday, April 01, 2019 6:27:00 PM CDT April 01, 2019 in Sports
BATON ROUGE - No. 5 LSU softball continued their tear at the plate on Sunday by run-ruling No. 25 South... More >>
3 weeks ago Sunday, March 31 2019 Mar 31, 2019 Sunday, March 31, 2019 4:21:00 PM CDT March 31, 2019 in Sports
STARKVILLE, Miss. – The No. 12 LSU baseball posted a 10-5 win against second-ranked Mississippi State to even the series... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, March 29 2019 Mar 29, 2019 Friday, March 29, 2019 9:59:13 PM CDT March 29, 2019 in LSU Sports
WASHINGTON (AP) - For all of Michigan State's veteran experience, its freshmen led the way into the Elite Eight. ... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, March 29 2019 Mar 29, 2019 Friday, March 29, 2019 9:23:00 PM CDT March 29, 2019 in Sports

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days