70°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Attorney of fired SU law professor says federal judge made a mistake dismissing lawsuit
Johnny Anderson's alleged victim says she was forced out of job, state denies claim
Grieving mother says EBR school did not address bullying complaint prior to son's death
Baton Rouge tracking 40-percent increase in people seeking homeless services
BATON ROUGE- Federal Judge Shelly Dick dismissed a lawsuit filed by Dorothy Jackson against Southern University, causing Jackson's attorneys to appeal the decision with at least one saying the judge... More >>
5 days ago Wednesday, October 16 2019 Oct 16, 2019 Wednesday, October 16, 2019 5:55:30 PM CDT October 16, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - In what's shaping up to be a heated election season, Johnny Anderson's accuser spoke up for the first time to reporters since the incident where she claims... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, October 08 2019 Oct 8, 2019 Tuesday, October 08, 2019 5:45:02 PM CDT October 08, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - After three separate visits to Westdale Middle School, Rosalynn Thyssen said her concerns were not resolved when her son, 13-year-old Traeh Thyssen took his own life Thursday.... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, October 07 2019 Oct 7, 2019 Monday, October 07, 2019 5:34:59 PM CDT October 07, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - The City of Baton Rouge is tracking alarming numbers that show a 40-percent increase in people seeking services provided by the Capital Area Alliance for the Homeless.... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, October 01 2019 Oct 1, 2019 Tuesday, October 01, 2019 5:34:17 PM CDT October 01, 2019 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE- Two months after the Department of Corrections launched an investigation into how a celebrity rapper managed to get... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, September 30 2019 Sep 30, 2019 Monday, September 30, 2019 4:50:00 PM CDT September 30, 2019 in Video
BATON ROUGE - Nearly 75,000 of the state's low-income citizens were left on Medicaid despite an automated system the Department... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, September 27 2019 Sep 27, 2019 Friday, September 27, 2019 5:50:00 PM CDT September 27, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- Questions are being raised after Parish Attorney Andy Dotson flat-out refused to answer questions about why he doled... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, September 26 2019 Sep 26, 2019 Thursday, September 26, 2019 6:29:00 PM CDT September 26, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- Next month will mark 33 years since Jay Pratt made a gruesome discovery inside his niece's Tigerland apartment.... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, September 19 2019 Sep 19, 2019 Thursday, September 19, 2019 4:48:00 PM CDT September 19, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- All scouting activities at St. Jude the Apostle Catholic Church in Baton Rouge were placed on hold as... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, September 11 2019 Sep 11, 2019 Wednesday, September 11, 2019 5:43:00 PM CDT September 11, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - The WBRZ Investigative Unit found a man appearing on a 'perversion file' maintained by the Boy Scouts... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, September 10 2019 Sep 10, 2019 Tuesday, September 10, 2019 11:59:00 AM CDT September 10, 2019 in News
PORT ALLEN- Attorneys representing the family of Josef Richardson, the man who was shot and killed over the summer by... More >>
1 month ago Monday, September 09 2019 Sep 9, 2019 Monday, September 09, 2019 5:36:00 PM CDT September 09, 2019 in News
PORT ALLEN - The West Baton Rouge Deputy who shot and killed a man this summer while executing a drug... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, September 05 2019 Sep 5, 2019 Thursday, September 05, 2019 11:44:00 AM CDT September 05, 2019 in News
LIVINGSTON- Longtime Livingston Parish Tax Assessor Jeff Taylor may have violated state law after he paid his wife at least... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, September 03 2019 Sep 3, 2019 Tuesday, September 03, 2019 11:00:00 PM CDT September 03, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - A string of emails obtained by the WBRZ Investigative Unit following lengthy investigations into problems at the... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, September 03 2019 Sep 3, 2019 Tuesday, September 03, 2019 5:38:00 PM CDT September 03, 2019 in News
GALVEZ- A man who was seriously injured by an accused drunk driver in a hit-and-run crash is wondering if special... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, August 29 2019 Aug 29, 2019 Thursday, August 29, 2019 5:53:00 PM CDT August 29, 2019 in News
UPDATE: Christopher Armstrong was sentenced to seven years in prison Thursday for his role in a scheme to unlawfully distribute... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, August 29 2019 Aug 29, 2019 Thursday, August 29, 2019 2:37:00 PM CDT August 29, 2019 in The Investigative Unit

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days