87°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Outgoing sheriff strips office down to bare floor, new sheriff ready to move forward
Group calls for officer with checkered past to resign from civil service board
Arsenal of weapons found in convicted felon's Gonzales home
Deputy cleared by grand jury in shooting death still out of work, but remains commissioned
NEW ROADS - Outgoing Pointe Coupee Parish Sheriff Bud Torres is officially out tomorrow, and he's left his office stripped down to the bare floor. Torres told the WBRZ... More >>
5 days ago Monday, June 29 2020 Jun 29, 2020 Monday, June 29, 2020 6:07:10 PM CDT June 29, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE- Together Baton Rouge is calling for the immediate resignation of Cpl. Robert Moruzzi as Chairman of the Municipal Police and Fire Civil Service Board. Moruzzi was voted... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, June 16 2020 Jun 16, 2020 Tuesday, June 16, 2020 4:30:47 PM CDT June 16, 2020 in News
GONZALES- A convicted felon is accused of pointing a weapon with a green laser at a Gonzales police officer last week, which ultimately led to his arrest. Authorities found an... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, June 15 2020 Jun 15, 2020 Monday, June 15, 2020 5:45:33 PM CDT June 15, 2020 in News
CLINTON- It's been seven months since Christopher Whitfield was gunned down in the parking lot of a store by East Feliciana Sheriff's Deputy Glenn Sims Senior. Despite a grand jury... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, May 19 2020 May 19, 2020 Tuesday, May 19, 2020 4:39:21 PM CDT May 19, 2020 in News

Grid
List
NEW ROADS- A strike team made up of investigators from the Louisiana Department of Health, the Attorney General's Office, National... More >>
1 month ago Monday, May 11 2020 May 11, 2020 Monday, May 11, 2020 4:13:00 PM CDT May 11, 2020 in News
ANGOLA- A former assistant warden at Angola, who is now a lieutenant there, is under investigation according to the Department... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, April 15 2020 Apr 15, 2020 Wednesday, April 15, 2020 4:41:00 PM CDT April 15, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - A businessman in Baton Rouge said he reached out to the state over the weekend offering access... More >>
3 months ago Monday, March 30 2020 Mar 30, 2020 Monday, March 30, 2020 7:00:00 PM CDT March 30, 2020 in News
NAPOLEONVILLE – The NAACP filed a complaint with the Louisiana Supreme Court after WBRZ reported on a string of racist... More >>
4 months ago Monday, February 24 2020 Feb 24, 2020 Monday, February 24, 2020 1:26:00 PM CST February 24, 2020 in News
NAPOLEONVILLE- Assumption Parish Sheriff Leland Falcon said racist text messages sent to his former Chief Deputy came from a phone... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, February 20 2020 Feb 20, 2020 Thursday, February 20, 2020 1:19:00 PM CST February 20, 2020 in News
PLAQUEMINE- The Iberville Parish Sheriff reports the arrest of 17 alleged drug dealers from across the parish in an eight-month... More >>
4 months ago Wednesday, February 19 2020 Feb 19, 2020 Wednesday, February 19, 2020 6:16:00 PM CST February 19, 2020 in News
NAPOLEONVILLE - A judge accused of having a lengthy affair with an Assumption Parish sheriff's deputy is being pressured to... More >>
5 months ago Thursday, January 30 2020 Jan 30, 2020 Thursday, January 30, 2020 12:56:00 PM CST January 30, 2020 in News
LIVINGSTON - A disgraced former Livingston Parish sheriff's deputy and teacher were both escorted into the Livingston Parish Courthouse Wednesday... More >>
5 months ago Tuesday, January 28 2020 Jan 28, 2020 Tuesday, January 28, 2020 11:00:00 PM CST January 28, 2020 in News
UPDATE: The coroner's officer said Tuesday the child died from an apparent self-inflicted gunshot to the head. More details here:... More >>
5 months ago Monday, January 27 2020 Jan 27, 2020 Monday, January 27, 2020 4:43:00 PM CST January 27, 2020 in News
PORT ALLEN - Two West Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff's deputies are no longer employed with the department due to misconduct.... More >>
5 months ago Thursday, January 23 2020 Jan 23, 2020 Thursday, January 23, 2020 5:35:00 PM CST January 23, 2020 in News
NAPOLEONVILLE - Assumption Parish Chief Deputy Bruce Prejean has been demoted and disciplined one week after he admitted to having... More >>
5 months ago Monday, January 20 2020 Jan 20, 2020 Monday, January 20, 2020 4:21:00 PM CST January 20, 2020 in News
NAPOLEONVILLE- An ad hoc judge has been appointed to hear cases for a judge at the center of an investigation... More >>
5 months ago Thursday, January 16 2020 Jan 16, 2020 Thursday, January 16, 2020 12:00:00 PM CST January 16, 2020 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days