53°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Contractor blames city-parish for authorizing work on private property
Chance encounter puts accused killer in driver's seat for parading politicians
More details to be released Tuesday about West Baton Rouge deputy arrests
Elected official cries foul over parish government overreaching its authority
BATON ROUGE - A contractor with 45 years of experience said he has emails from the city-parish to back up work that was recently performed on private property. That work... More >>
2 days ago Tuesday, December 11 2018 Dec 11, 2018 Tuesday, December 11, 2018 5:36:12 PM CST December 11, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE – Kevin Dukes, the businessman accused of murdering a man who owed him money this week, spent the Saturday before the murder chauffeuring politicians through a community Christmas... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, December 06 2018 Dec 6, 2018 Thursday, December 06, 2018 7:23:19 PM CST December 06, 2018 in News
PORT ALLEN - Details surrounding what led to the arrests of two deputies with possibly more arrests coming will be revealed during a news conference Tuesday at the West Baton... More >>
1 week ago Monday, December 03 2018 Dec 3, 2018 Monday, December 03, 2018 4:46:51 PM CST December 03, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
GONZALES - A parish councilman believes the Ascension Parish Parks and Recreation Department is sticking its hands where they shouldn't go. It involves a feud between the parish recreation department... More >>
1 week ago Friday, November 30 2018 Nov 30, 2018 Friday, November 30, 2018 5:35:18 PM CST November 30, 2018 in News

Grid
List
BRUSLY - The family of a teen involved in an encounter that led to the resignation of two Brusly police... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, November 26 2018 Nov 26, 2018 Monday, November 26, 2018 6:46:00 PM CST November 26, 2018 in News
PLAQUEMINE- Iberville Parish President Mitch Ourso is threatening to "build a wall" if development in East Baton Rouge continues without... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, November 19 2018 Nov 19, 2018 Monday, November 19, 2018 5:33:00 PM CST November 19, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE - Secretary of State Kyle Ardoin said in an interview today, he is asking for an investigation by... More >>
1 month ago Monday, November 12 2018 Nov 12, 2018 Monday, November 12, 2018 1:59:00 PM CST November 12, 2018 in News
ST. FRANCISVILLE- Nearly a year after District Attorney Sam D'Aquilla brought up a decade-year-old molestation charge on his political foe,... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, November 08 2018 Nov 8, 2018 Thursday, November 08, 2018 11:56:00 AM CST November 08, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - Surveillance video on the side of a business at the corner of Plank Road and Evangeline captured... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, November 01 2018 Nov 1, 2018 Thursday, November 01, 2018 4:46:00 PM CDT November 01, 2018 in News
PORT ALLEN- An area prosecutor made a passionate plea outside the West Baton Rouge Parish courthouse Thursday for women who... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, October 25 2018 Oct 25, 2018 Thursday, October 25, 2018 4:50:00 PM CDT October 25, 2018 in News
GREENSBURG- Two deputies employed by the St. Helena Parish Sheriff's Office were terminated after an inmate escaped over the weekend.... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 23 2018 Oct 23, 2018 Tuesday, October 23, 2018 5:43:00 PM CDT October 23, 2018 in News
CLINTON – Another search warrant has been filed in an ongoing investigation surrounding allegations of wrongdoing in the town of... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, October 11 2018 Oct 11, 2018 Thursday, October 11, 2018 4:52:00 PM CDT October 11, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
UPDATE: A. Wayne Stewart has officially resigned from practicing law. According to documents from the Louisiana Supreme Court, Stewart... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, October 04 2018 Oct 4, 2018 Thursday, October 04, 2018 5:43:00 PM CDT October 04, 2018 in News
LIVINGSTON – An attorney accused of trying to trade sex for legal advice appears to have been secretly recorded trying... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, October 02 2018 Oct 2, 2018 Tuesday, October 02, 2018 5:28:00 PM CDT October 02, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
PORT ALLEN- At least three women have been subpoenaed to testify before a grand jury in the case against West... More >>
2 months ago Monday, October 01 2018 Oct 1, 2018 Monday, October 01, 2018 4:49:00 PM CDT October 01, 2018 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS- A man so frustrated with the state's largest electric cooperative paid his $200 dollar utility bill in nickels... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, September 27 2018 Sep 27, 2018 Thursday, September 27, 2018 6:19:00 PM CDT September 27, 2018 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days