62°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Fired Southern University law professor loses fight over termination in court again
New State Police superintendent discusses recent controversies in his first one-on-one interview
WBRZ attorneys demand transparency from State Police after release of redacted records
Nursing home with history of alleged neglect catches attention of state lawmakers
BATON ROUGE - A state district court judge dismissed Dorothy Jackson's lawsuit against Southern University recently, but her attorneys said she will appeal. It is the second time a... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, November 18 2020 Nov 18, 2020 Wednesday, November 18, 2020 4:39:15 PM CST November 18, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - In his first one-on-one interview, Colonel Lamar Davis talked about a number of controversies that have plagued the state's premier law enforcement agency and culminated in the... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, November 16 2020 Nov 16, 2020 Monday, November 16, 2020 4:09:01 PM CST November 16, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE- Attorneys representing WBRZ-TV are demanding transparency from Louisiana State Police one day after the WBRZ Investigative Unit published a story about records State Police released-- some of them... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, November 12 2020 Nov 12, 2020 Thursday, November 12, 2020 4:37:59 PM CST November 12, 2020 in News
NEW ROADS - Cases of neglect at a nursing home in the heart of New Roads caused state lawmakers to meet with the families of residents there Monday. Andre... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, November 09 2020 Nov 9, 2020 Monday, November 09, 2020 4:08:22 PM CST November 09, 2020 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - State police have refused to answer questions about why Trooper Jacob Brown was placed on leave last... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, October 28 2020 Oct 28, 2020 Wednesday, October 28, 2020 4:29:00 PM CDT October 28, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Governor Edwards announced Tuesday that Louisiana State Police Superintendent Kevin Reeves is retiring from LSP effective Friday.... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 27 2020 Oct 27, 2020 Tuesday, October 27, 2020 1:40:00 PM CDT October 27, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE- The father of a toddler who was gunned down inside a Baton Rouge home last week said evil... More >>
1 month ago Monday, October 19 2020 Oct 19, 2020 Monday, October 19, 2020 4:33:00 PM CDT October 19, 2020 in News
HAMMOND - The Hammond City Council is planning to secure a Baton Rouge law firm regarding the 2017 police booking... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 13 2020 Oct 13, 2020 Tuesday, October 13, 2020 5:55:00 PM CDT October 13, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - Lawmakers are calling for more transparency at Louisiana State Police after a tumultuous month for the agency.... More >>
1 month ago Friday, October 09 2020 Oct 9, 2020 Friday, October 09, 2020 7:37:00 PM CDT October 09, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE- The Baton Rouge Police Union dismissed treasurer Chris Kuhn this week after the Union found he posted racist... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, September 24 2020 Sep 24, 2020 Thursday, September 24, 2020 4:18:00 PM CDT September 24, 2020 in News
NEW ROADS- The WBRZ Investigative Unit has learned federal agents have launched an investigation into a ghost employee who was... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, September 15 2020 Sep 15, 2020 Tuesday, September 15, 2020 4:37:00 PM CDT September 15, 2020 in News
HAMMOND - A video from 2017 of the now Hammond Police Chief using what has been described as an excessive... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, September 08 2020 Sep 8, 2020 Tuesday, September 08, 2020 9:22:00 PM CDT September 08, 2020 in News
UPDATE: On Thursday evening, the NAACP Baton Rouge Branch responded to the allegations against Louisiana State Trooper August McKay in... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, September 03 2020 Sep 3, 2020 Thursday, September 03, 2020 3:43:00 PM CDT September 03, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE - In his first television interview flanked by attorneys now representing him, the son of Danny Buckley claims... More >>
3 months ago Monday, August 31 2020 Aug 31, 2020 Monday, August 31, 2020 4:53:00 PM CDT August 31, 2020 in News
BATON ROUGE- A pilot program underway with the East Baton Rouge Parish District Attorney's Office which assigns grades to domestic... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, August 25 2020 Aug 25, 2020 Tuesday, August 25, 2020 6:05:00 PM CDT August 25, 2020 in News
HAMMOND- Nearly 24 hours after the State NAACP and local chapters called for the resignation of Hammond Police Chief Edwin... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, August 13 2020 Aug 13, 2020 Thursday, August 13, 2020 5:41:00 PM CDT August 13, 2020 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days