75°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

Connie Bernard won't attend Thursday night school board meeting
EBR school board member issues apology for profanity-laced tirade aimed at teens
Arrests made after WBRZ report on group home issue
Woman orders chicken sandwich, gets racist receipt served with it
BATON ROUGE- Connie Bernard, the embattled member of the East Baton Rouge Parish School Board caught on camera in a profanity-laced tirade this weekend, plans to be absent from the... More >>
1 day ago Tuesday, August 14 2018 Aug 14, 2018 Tuesday, August 14, 2018 5:17:39 PM CDT August 14, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - Three days after East Baton Rouge Parish School Board member Connie Bernard was captured on video shouting profanities at a group of teens at their house, an... More >>
2 days ago Monday, August 13 2018 Aug 13, 2018 Monday, August 13, 2018 6:08:54 PM CDT August 13, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
PONCHATOULA- Law enforcement arrested two women amid a criminal investigation into alleged mistreatment of a special needs man from Livingston Parish. The women, Latricia Johnson and Tykeisha Berry, were both... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, July 31 2018 Jul 31, 2018 Tuesday, July 31, 2018 5:38:45 PM CDT July 31, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- A woman in Baton Rouge got way more than she ordered Friday when the "n-word" appeared on her receipt from Bull Chicks off of Coursey Boulevard. "'N***a'... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, July 30 2018 Jul 30, 2018 Monday, July 30, 2018 5:33:58 PM CDT July 30, 2018 in The Investigative Unit

Grid
List
PORT ALLEN - Three more women claim they were sexually harassed by West Baton Rouge Parish Deputy Ben Arceneaux less... More >>
4 weeks ago Wednesday, July 18 2018 Jul 18, 2018 Wednesday, July 18, 2018 8:30:00 PM CDT July 18, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
PORT ALLEN – The West Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff’s Office hired an out-of-town law firm to unsuccessfully fight a public... More >>
4 weeks ago Tuesday, July 17 2018 Jul 17, 2018 Tuesday, July 17, 2018 12:22:00 PM CDT July 17, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - The Louisiana Department of Health launched an investigation into a local group home after a Livingston Parish... More >>
1 month ago Monday, July 09 2018 Jul 9, 2018 Monday, July 09, 2018 4:34:00 PM CDT July 09, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
ST. FRANCISVILLE – A lengthy motion to have District Attorney Sam D’Aquilla recused from prosecuting another attorney paints a dirty... More >>
1 month ago Monday, July 02 2018 Jul 2, 2018 Monday, July 02, 2018 5:25:00 PM CDT July 02, 2018 in News
UPDATE: John Vranic, DEMCO's outgoing CEO, will resign effective today amid a report by the WBRZ Investigative Unit. Click... More >>
2 months ago Monday, June 11 2018 Jun 11, 2018 Monday, June 11, 2018 5:28:00 PM CDT June 11, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - A Division of Administrative Law judge ordered the State Department of Education to turn over documents involving... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, June 06 2018 Jun 6, 2018 Wednesday, June 06, 2018 6:03:00 PM CDT June 06, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- A former employee of the Prosperity House is speaking up after she said her complaints fell on deaf... More >>
2 months ago Monday, June 04 2018 Jun 4, 2018 Monday, June 04, 2018 5:47:00 PM CDT June 04, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- Former Southern University Law Professor Dorothy Jackson is suing the Plummer family and one of their attorneys, claiming... More >>
2 months ago Monday, May 21 2018 May 21, 2018 Monday, May 21, 2018 10:35:00 AM CDT May 21, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BAKER - Thousands of dollars in grant money for the D.A.R.E. program in Baker will be left on the table... More >>
3 months ago Monday, May 14 2018 May 14, 2018 Monday, May 14, 2018 4:48:00 PM CDT May 14, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
UPDATE: Mark Russell's hearing has been continued until May 17. It was announced in court Tuesday that Russell was... More >>
3 months ago Monday, May 07 2018 May 7, 2018 Monday, May 07, 2018 6:11:00 PM CDT May 07, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- Southern University confirmed Friday that a pending investigation by WBRZ led to the questions that are now swirling... More >>
3 months ago Friday, April 27 2018 Apr 27, 2018 Friday, April 27, 2018 5:37:00 PM CDT April 27, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE- An employee who is tied to a questionable will that caused community outrage at the East Baton Rouge... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, April 19 2018 Apr 19, 2018 Thursday, April 19, 2018 6:02:00 PM CDT April 19, 2018 in The Investigative Unit

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days