79°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

District Attorney: Angola warden asked for killer's sentence to be reduced; warden denies claim
Killer with two different murder convictions cleared for release by state parole board
Now-fired deputy's arrest warrant was mysteriously pulled after deadly crash
Deputy involved in deadly crash fired; sheriff's office says he never mentioned suspended license
ST. FRANCISVILLE- West Feliciana Parish District Attorney Sam D'Aquilla told WBRZ Monday a warden at Angola asked to have a convicted killer's sentence reduced, making him eligible for parole. D'Aquilla... More >>
1 week ago Monday, April 15 2019 Apr 15, 2019 Monday, April 15, 2019 5:52:13 PM CDT April 15, 2019 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- A man with two separate murder convictions was granted parole Thursday, causing outrage from the victim's family, prosecutors and law enforcement. "I'm not sure what's getting read,... More >>
1 week ago Friday, April 12 2019 Apr 12, 2019 Friday, April 12, 2019 4:41:58 PM CDT April 12, 2019 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - Policy changes are coming at the 19th Judicial Courthouse after a West Baton Rouge Parish deputy wasn't arrested on an outstanding warrant that was in place since... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, April 09 2019 Apr 9, 2019 Tuesday, April 09, 2019 5:40:35 PM CDT April 09, 2019 in News
UPDATE: The West Baton Rouge Sheriff's Office says Albert Casco has been terminated for failing to disclose he had a suspended driver's license before the deadly crash Friday. This... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, April 08 2019 Apr 8, 2019 Monday, April 08, 2019 6:20:38 PM CDT April 08, 2019 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE- A West Baton Rouge Parish Deputy on leave for fatally crashing into a pedestrian last week has been... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, April 08 2019 Apr 8, 2019 Monday, April 08, 2019 1:45:00 PM CDT April 08, 2019 in News
BAKER- Thousands of residents who pay their utility bills with cash in Baker can't do so because the system is... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, April 04 2019 Apr 4, 2019 Thursday, April 04, 2019 4:49:00 PM CDT April 04, 2019 in News
BAKER - A school board member in Baker wants better communication after parents, teachers and the board were left in... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, April 03 2019 Apr 3, 2019 Wednesday, April 03, 2019 4:32:00 PM CDT April 03, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - A pedophile with convictions in Louisiana and Texas went before the parole board this week and was... More >>
1 month ago Friday, March 22 2019 Mar 22, 2019 Friday, March 22, 2019 10:00:00 AM CDT March 22, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE- For the past several months the WBRZ Investigative Unit has been digging into questionable contracts at Southern University... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, March 13 2019 Mar 13, 2019 Wednesday, March 13, 2019 4:20:00 PM CDT March 13, 2019 in News
PLAQUEMINE- More than a year after a sophisticated series of aqua dams were purchased to hold water back in Bayou... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, March 06 2019 Mar 6, 2019 Wednesday, March 06, 2019 4:36:00 PM CST March 06, 2019 in News
GONZALES - An alarming internal memo obtained by the WBRZ Investigative Unit issues a directive to officers working seatbelt patrols... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, February 28 2019 Feb 28, 2019 Thursday, February 28, 2019 4:45:00 PM CST February 28, 2019 in News
LIVINGSTON PARISH - Alarm bells began sounding at state and federal levels last week about a problem in Livingston Parish... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, February 26 2019 Feb 26, 2019 Tuesday, February 26, 2019 4:44:00 PM CST February 26, 2019 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS- If it sounds too good to be true, chances are it probably is. There's a lot of wisdom... More >>
1 month ago Monday, February 25 2019 Feb 25, 2019 Monday, February 25, 2019 5:36:00 PM CST February 25, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE – A top-level Southern University executive wants to forgo the hiring process and prevent other people for applying... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, February 20 2019 Feb 20, 2019 Wednesday, February 20, 2019 4:12:00 PM CST February 20, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - A man who skipped out of court and was re-arrested after a WBRZ Investigative Unit report was... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, February 19 2019 Feb 19, 2019 Tuesday, February 19, 2019 5:48:00 PM CST February 19, 2019 in News
BATON ROUGE - Four days after 19-year old Jacob Westbrook was acquitted of murdering 18-year old Todd Toups, he sat... More >>
2 months ago Monday, February 18 2019 Feb 18, 2019 Monday, February 18, 2019 4:23:00 PM CST February 18, 2019 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days