79°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Investigations

DEMCO executive resigns after Nakamoto report
Judge orders state to turn over documents regarding license revocation for Prairieville daycare
Another former employee details disgusting conditions inside group home
Dorothy Jackson sues Plummer family claiming they caused her to lose her job
UPDATE: John Vranic, DEMCO's outgoing CEO, will resign effective today amid a report by the WBRZ Investigative Unit. Click here to read the full statement released by DEMCO Tuesday... More >>
1 week ago Monday, June 11 2018 Jun 11, 2018 Monday, June 11, 2018 5:28:14 PM CDT June 11, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - A Division of Administrative Law judge ordered the State Department of Education to turn over documents involving an investigation it conducted into a daycare that had its... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, June 06 2018 Jun 6, 2018 Wednesday, June 06, 2018 5:44:57 PM CDT June 06, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- A former employee of the Prosperity House is speaking up after she said her complaints fell on deaf ears when she filed them with the state. She's the... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, June 04 2018 Jun 4, 2018 Monday, June 04, 2018 5:47:57 PM CDT June 04, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- Former Southern University Law Professor Dorothy Jackson is suing the Plummer family and one of their attorneys, claiming she lost her job at Southern University as a result... More >>
4 weeks ago Monday, May 21 2018 May 21, 2018 Monday, May 21, 2018 10:35:55 AM CDT May 21, 2018 in The Investigative Unit

Grid
List
BAKER - Thousands of dollars in grant money for the D.A.R.E. program in Baker will be left on the table... More >>
1 month ago Monday, May 14 2018 May 14, 2018 Monday, May 14, 2018 4:48:00 PM CDT May 14, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
UPDATE: Mark Russell's hearing has been continued until May 17. It was announced in court Tuesday that Russell was... More >>
1 month ago Monday, May 07 2018 May 7, 2018 Monday, May 07, 2018 6:11:00 PM CDT May 07, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- Southern University confirmed Friday that a pending investigation by WBRZ led to the questions that are now swirling... More >>
1 month ago Friday, April 27 2018 Apr 27, 2018 Friday, April 27, 2018 5:37:00 PM CDT April 27, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE- An employee who is tied to a questionable will that caused community outrage at the East Baton Rouge... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, April 19 2018 Apr 19, 2018 Thursday, April 19, 2018 6:02:00 PM CDT April 19, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BAKER- A Baker High School teacher is pressing the system to make changes following an encounter with a student that... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, April 18 2018 Apr 18, 2018 Wednesday, April 18, 2018 5:41:00 PM CDT April 18, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- At a meeting with parents Monday night, proposals were discussed to prevent what happened at the Greater Baton... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, April 17 2018 Apr 17, 2018 Tuesday, April 17, 2018 4:41:00 PM CDT April 17, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
ST. GABRIEL- The United States Army Corps of Engineers said Monday that Iberville Parish does not need a permit to... More >>
2 months ago Monday, April 16 2018 Apr 16, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018 5:43:00 PM CDT April 16, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE - The Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy terminated a second teacher following a WBRZ Investigative Unit report that... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, April 12 2018 Apr 12, 2018 Thursday, April 12, 2018 2:56:00 PM CDT April 12, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
ST. GABRIEL- FEMA has denied payments for flood-damaged roads following the August 2016 floods in Iberville and Livingston parishes. Both... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, April 11 2018 Apr 11, 2018 Wednesday, April 11, 2018 6:08:00 PM CDT April 11, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
UPDATE: Hope Academy says a second teacher has now been fired following the Investigative Unit's report. See the latest info... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, April 10 2018 Apr 10, 2018 Tuesday, April 10, 2018 4:45:00 PM CDT April 10, 2018 in News
BATON ROUGE- A man is locked up tonight, accused of tying up five people, robbing them, and sexually assaulting one... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, April 05 2018 Apr 5, 2018 Thursday, April 05, 2018 4:48:00 PM CDT April 05, 2018 in The Investigative Unit
BATON ROUGE- Concerns are mounting that 2018 could be another bad year for domestic violence deaths. Already, we're off to... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, March 22 2018 Mar 22, 2018 Thursday, March 22, 2018 4:50:00 PM CDT March 22, 2018 in The Investigative Unit

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days