77°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Crime

BATON ROUGE - The Baton Rouge Police is seeking information on a hit-and-run that took place December 2 in the 9600 block of Airline Highway. Detectives are searching for... More >>
6 months ago Sunday, December 10 2023 Dec 10, 2023 Sunday, December 10, 2023 10:55:06 AM CST December 10, 2023 in News
GONZALES - Police in Gonzales are looking for a person who shot and killed a man driving along Burnside Highway on Friday night. Officers said Craig Haynes Jr. of... More >>
6 months ago Saturday, December 09 2023 Dec 9, 2023 Saturday, December 09, 2023 6:20:32 PM CST December 09, 2023 in News
PONCHATOULA - The Tangipahoa Sheriff's Office arrested three Ponchatoula subjects after seizing over $300,000 worth of narcotics Friday morning. Deputies seized approximately one ounce of heroin, two kilos of... More >>
6 months ago Saturday, December 09 2023 Dec 9, 2023 Saturday, December 09, 2023 12:21:02 PM CST December 09, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE- East Baton Rouge sheriff's deputies are looking for a man they believe had involvement in the death of his girlfriend. Deputies responded to the Ivy Park Apartments... More >>
6 months ago Thursday, November 30 2023 Nov 30, 2023 Thursday, November 30, 2023 8:10:41 AM CST November 30, 2023 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - a 21-year-old man was shot and killed along Old Rafe Mayer Road on Tuesday morning. East Baton... More >>
7 months ago Tuesday, November 14 2023 Nov 14, 2023 Tuesday, November 14, 2023 6:04:00 AM CST November 14, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - The East Baton Rouge district attorney has formally charged three people accused of rummaging through a doctor's... More >>
7 months ago Wednesday, November 01 2023 Nov 1, 2023 Wednesday, November 01, 2023 12:40:00 PM CDT November 01, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - A criminal's plot to rob several tenants at a Baton Rouge apartment complex by pretending to have... More >>
7 months ago Wednesday, October 25 2023 Oct 25, 2023 Wednesday, October 25, 2023 2:00:00 PM CDT October 25, 2023 in News
WALKER - Police announced two arrests in the killing of a 60-year-old woman, a day after they found her body... More >>
7 months ago Friday, October 20 2023 Oct 20, 2023 Friday, October 20, 2023 11:46:00 AM CDT October 20, 2023 in News
PRAIRIEVILLE - A woman was reportedly pistol-whipped and robbed by a carjacker outside a restaurant in Ascension Parish over the... More >>
8 months ago Monday, October 16 2023 Oct 16, 2023 Monday, October 16, 2023 9:10:00 AM CDT October 16, 2023 in News
GEISMAR - After a two-week investigation, deputies in Ascension Parish arrested a suspected drug dealer on Monday. Deputies said... More >>
8 months ago Tuesday, October 10 2023 Oct 10, 2023 Tuesday, October 10, 2023 9:06:00 PM CDT October 10, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - An accused drug dealer was caught hoarding weapons and drugs — including more than 1,000 phony prescription... More >>
8 months ago Tuesday, October 03 2023 Oct 3, 2023 Tuesday, October 03, 2023 9:19:00 PM CDT October 03, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - Officers are looking for three people who stabbed a man, stole his bicycle and wallet then left... More >>
8 months ago Sunday, September 17 2023 Sep 17, 2023 Sunday, September 17, 2023 8:45:00 AM CDT September 17, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - A member of the United States military was arrested Sunday after he confessed to shooting at a... More >>
9 months ago Wednesday, September 13 2023 Sep 13, 2023 Wednesday, September 13, 2023 3:43:00 PM CDT September 13, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - Police have arrested a man suspected of killing his 79-year-old father inside their home over the weekend.... More >>
9 months ago Tuesday, September 12 2023 Sep 12, 2023 Tuesday, September 12, 2023 10:28:00 PM CDT September 12, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - Two men, including a now-fired middle school football coach, are suspected of illegally giving drinks to a... More >>
9 months ago Tuesday, September 12 2023 Sep 12, 2023 Tuesday, September 12, 2023 3:25:00 PM CDT September 12, 2023 in News
BATON ROUGE - A substitute teacher had his contract with the EBR school system terminated amid an investigation into an... More >>
9 months ago Tuesday, September 12 2023 Sep 12, 2023 Tuesday, September 12, 2023 9:03:00 AM CDT September 12, 2023 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days