59°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Crime

Suspect arrested, 3 still wanted in St. Helena killing
AMITE - One of four people suspected in a murder that happened in St. Helena Parish last month is behind bars. The St. Helena Parish Sheriff's Office said Dedrick... More >>
5 hours ago Monday, January 17 2022 Jan 17, 2022 Monday, January 17, 2022 10:32:31 AM CST January 17, 2022 in News
BATON ROUGE - A man was found shot to death inside a vehicle on I-110 South near Hollywood Street overnight, police said. Detectives said the victim, identified as Percy... More >>
1 day ago Sunday, January 16 2022 Jan 16, 2022 Sunday, January 16, 2022 8:30:56 AM CST January 16, 2022 in News
DENHAM SPRINGS - Sheriff's deputies arrested three people involved in a massive drug operation based out of Livingston Parish. The sheriff's office said agents seized 53 pounds of methamphetamine... More >>
3 days ago Friday, January 14 2022 Jan 14, 2022 Friday, January 14, 2022 1:45:47 PM CST January 14, 2022 in News
BATON ROUGE - A man was arrested Thursday on charges tied to a deadly shooting in East Baton Rouge in late December. Gevartise Armstead, 27, was arrested for the... More >>
3 days ago Thursday, January 13 2022 Jan 13, 2022 Thursday, January 13, 2022 4:29:42 PM CST January 13, 2022 in News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - Police have arrested 18-year old Janiya Wattley, a woman accused of firing a gun inside of a... More >>
4 days ago Wednesday, January 12 2022 Jan 12, 2022 Wednesday, January 12, 2022 11:00:00 PM CST January 12, 2022 in News
ERWINVILLE – The West Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff’s office said it anticipates taking the case of a woman found dead... More >>
4 days ago Wednesday, January 12 2022 Jan 12, 2022 Wednesday, January 12, 2022 8:23:00 PM CST January 12, 2022 in News
DONALDSONVILLE - A teacher from St. James Parish was arrested on charges in two parishes this week, including charges related... More >>
5 days ago Wednesday, January 12 2022 Jan 12, 2022 Wednesday, January 12, 2022 12:46:00 PM CST January 12, 2022 in News
NEW ORLEANS - A man is in jail Wednesday morning after police found a dismembered body in a freezer on... More >>
5 days ago Wednesday, January 12 2022 Jan 12, 2022 Wednesday, January 12, 2022 6:30:00 AM CST January 12, 2022 in News
NEW ORLEANS - Police are seeking a person of interest in a shooting that left a man from the capital... More >>
6 days ago Tuesday, January 11 2022 Jan 11, 2022 Tuesday, January 11, 2022 12:34:00 PM CST January 11, 2022 in News
BATON ROUGE - Dion Williams, a seventh-grader at Park Forest Middle School, was one of two teenagers killed in Baton... More >>
6 days ago Tuesday, January 11 2022 Jan 11, 2022 Tuesday, January 11, 2022 3:57:00 AM CST January 11, 2022 in News
BATON ROUGE - Law enforcement officers shot and killed a person who allegedly threatened them with a gun during a... More >>
6 days ago Monday, January 10 2022 Jan 10, 2022 Monday, January 10, 2022 5:46:00 PM CST January 10, 2022 in News
BATON ROUGE - Two people have died and three others are suffering life-threatening injuries from four separate shootings across Baton... More >>
1 week ago Monday, January 10 2022 Jan 10, 2022 Monday, January 10, 2022 4:46:00 AM CST January 10, 2022 in News
BATON ROUGE - Two people were found in a car with multiple bullet holes that was stopped in the middle... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, January 09 2022 Jan 9, 2022 Sunday, January 09, 2022 10:53:00 AM CST January 09, 2022 in News
NEW ROADS - The Pointe Coupee Parish Sheriff's Office said it busted a juvenile burglary ring where they believe a... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, January 08 2022 Jan 8, 2022 Saturday, January 08, 2022 3:32:00 PM CST January 08, 2022 in News
HAMMOND - A 1-year-old was grazed by a bullet Thursday during a shooting in Tangipahoa Parish. The shooting happened... More >>
1 week ago Friday, January 07 2022 Jan 7, 2022 Friday, January 07, 2022 5:46:00 PM CST January 07, 2022 in News
PRAIRIEVILLE - A woman led deputies on a miles-long pursuit after law enforcement received reports of a stalker in an... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, January 06 2022 Jan 6, 2022 Thursday, January 06, 2022 7:00:00 PM CST January 06, 2022 in News

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days