73°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast

Latest Weather Blog

Follow our weather team on social media

Pat's Column

Pat Shingleton: "Indian Summer, Apache Fog and Spiders"
https://www.wbrz.com/news/antique-firetruck-gets-serviced-before-st-patty-s-parade/ More >>
3 days ago Friday, October 18 2019 Oct 18, 2019 Friday, October 18, 2019 5:57:56 PM CDT October 18, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
Wednesday's Nor’easter offered damaging winds and flooding in the Northeast. This item has been mentioned in other articles with somewhat of an update. Indian summer occurs in mid to late... More >>
4 days ago Thursday, October 17 2019 Oct 17, 2019 Thursday, October 17, 2019 10:56:30 PM CDT October 17, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
It's harvest time in South Louisiana for sugar cane and soy beans. Over the years, many farmers have struggled with a menacing weed that has compromised the cotton crop. "Pig... More >>
5 days ago Wednesday, October 16 2019 Oct 16, 2019 Wednesday, October 16, 2019 9:37:32 PM CDT October 16, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column

Grid
List
You may be pulling a few weeds and vines around the property this weekend. “The vine that ate the South”... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, September 25 2019 Sep 25, 2019 Wednesday, September 25, 2019 9:00:00 AM CDT September 25, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
Sprites are blobs of light above a thunderstorm and can be 100 miles wide and often extend 60 miles into... More >>
4 weeks ago Tuesday, September 24 2019 Sep 24, 2019 Tuesday, September 24, 2019 9:00:00 AM CDT September 24, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
Tornadic activity in Europe isn't as extensive as what we experience in the United States. The reason seems to be... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, September 19 2019 Sep 19, 2019 Thursday, September 19, 2019 10:13:00 PM CDT September 19, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
Cloud seeding has been in existence for many years. In the late 1940s, Nobel Laureate Irving Langmuir and atmospheric scientist... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, September 18 2019 Sep 18, 2019 Wednesday, September 18, 2019 9:00:00 AM CDT September 18, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column
It’s nearly harvest time in south Louisiana, especially for the sugar cane crop. The purchase of the “deep-freezer” by my... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, September 17 2019 Sep 17, 2019 Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:00:00 AM CDT September 17, 2019 in Pat Shingleton Column

Desktop News

Click to open Continuous News in a sidebar that updates in real-time.
Radar
7 Days